casspectrum.blogg.se

Ditto clip
Ditto clip







ditto clip ditto clip

They are in different areas, so you can’t just select all three. The easiest relatable use case for Ditto is when you have to copy a set of things from one place to another.įor instance, you might be copying three functions from one project to another. I only use the simple clipboard management functionality and I set the maximum number of recorded copies to a very high number. There are also some other more advanced uses, such as networking your clipboard through many computers to keep them in sync, and to add an expiration date to copies, which may aid you in ensuring your privacy in the case of a shared computer. These can be changed by accessing the options item, from Ditto’s system tray icon, and they are within the General and Keyboard Shortcuts tabs. The former is a simple and easy variant to the usual control + v command, and the latter is a personal preference. I use control + shift + v as my Ditto hotkey and the black theme. At the bottom, there is a search box used to find older copies.Īfter installing, I highly recommend changing its default hotkey and changing the theme to your preferences. This black window appears wherever the caret is and contains all your previous copies in inverse chronological order (most recent first). What if you could search your previous copies and retrieve them for a fresh paste? If you are a recaller like me and this idea sounds like a dream to you, brace yourself. Either you search for it, or you try to recall where you pasted it. Yes, I do recall that I copied something a week ago if I need it again.īeing a programmer, there are so many one-time snippets we take from Stack Overflow that we need again three weeks later. I have always wanted to retrieve something I pasted a week ago. I might paste it several times, but that’s it. In all these years, one thing that I hate about computers is copy-and-paste. We might talk about self-driving cars, and I might connect it to trivia about the sheep industry. You might say something about China, and I will recall a fun fact about Taiwan. I like to link things - crazy connections. I have no photographic memory or a super-gifted IQ, but I tend to recall things.









Ditto clip